Wayamba University

Wayamba University of Sri Lanka (Sinhala: ශ්‍රී ලංකා වයඹ විශ්වවිද්‍යාලය, Tamil: இலங்கை வயம்ப பல்கலைக்கழகம்) is the thirteenth national university in Sri Lanka. It was established in January 1999. The main purpose of the university is offering totally English-medium degree, diploma and certificate courses (internal and external) in areas such as Agriculture, Applied Science, Management for students and working professionals. The courses offered are highly up-to-date and job-oriented.
The Wayamba University of Sri Lanka is headquartered at Kuliyapitiya, Sri Lanka. The four faculties of the University are located in two premises, Makandura and Kuliyapitiya. Faculty of Applied Sciences and Faculty of Business Studies and Finance have been established at Kuliyapitiya and Faculty of Agriculture and Plantation Management and Faculty of Livestock, Fisheries, and Nutrition are established at Makandura.

About CVCD

Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Directors, Sri Lanka consists of Vice-Chancellors of the Universities and Rectors of the Campuses in Sri Lanka.


Contact Us

Send us your valuable suggestions related to web.

  • Address: Web Master,
    CITeS, Uinversity of Moratuwa, Katubedda
  • Tel: +94 112651698
  • Email: webmaster@uom.lk